Harry Potter on the brain

Journal entry by Sophie, Sept. 30, 2012 (creative 8-year-old spelling preserved for posterity and your amusement):

For maximum authenticity, Sophie has also modified a pencil to look like a quill.

Hello. I am Hermione. My two best friends are Harry Potter and Ron Wesely. I go to school at Hogwarts School of Wichcraft and Wizrdry. I love to read. Harry and Ron think I read a little to much. I come from a muggle family. Thogh Hagrid says I know more about wichcraft and wizrdry then Harry and Ron do. Harry saved us from He-who-must-not-be-named in the Chamber of Secrets (not to menchien Ginny who got dragged in to the Chamber of Secrets). Ron is um ah cheerful in some ways and in other ways he’s scard of spiders. Ron is varry harrd to exspane. It was hard to make friends with them. But in my first year at Hogwarts I think the relilised that I was sad in a way that I had no friends. My hedmaster Dumbeldor at Hogwarts is varry nice. Presser Sape and Flitwick not so much. I love it hear at Hogwarts!

One thought on “Harry Potter on the brain

Leave a Reply

